Board of Trustees

The University of Valley Forge is governed by the Board of Trustees that includes church and business leaders, as well as the president of the College. The Board sets policy and goals, oversees the University’s finances, approves academic programs and authorizes the awarding of degrees.

The president of the University of Valley Forge is Dr. Don Meyer, who oversees all operations of the institution.

Board of Trustees:

University President

  • Dr. Don Meyer

Executive Officers

  • Rev. Carl Colletti, Chairman
  • Dr. Stephen Tourville, Vice Chairman
  • Rev. Manuel Alvarez, Secretary
  • Dr. Duane Durst, Academic Affairs Committee Chair
  • Rev. David Hertweck, Student Affairs Committee Chair
  • Mr. Richard Sawchak, Finance Committee Chair
  • Rev. John Kenney, Development Committee Chair
  • Dr. Don Meyer, President

New Jersey District

  • Rev. Carl Colletti* Chairman
  • Mrs. Lillian Beretta
  • Rev. David Boudwin
  • Mr. Mark San Giovanni
  • Rev. Fabian Kalapuch

New York District

  • Dr. Duane Durst* Chair of Academic Affairs Committee
  • Rev. Dominick Cotignola
  • Rev. David Hertweck* Chair of Student Affairs Committee
  • Dr. Brenda Ward

New York Korean District

  • Rev. Nam Soo Kim
  • Rev. Joo Nam Lee

Northern New England District

  • Rev. Dennis Marquardt
  • Rev. Arthur Adams
  • Rev. Ed Shearer

Pennsylvania-Delaware District

  • Dr. Stephen Tourville* Vice-Chairman
  • Rev. Steven DeFrain
  • Rev. Douglas Sayers

Potomac District

  • Rev. Ken Burtram
  • Rev. John Kenney* Chair of Development Committee
  • Rev. Mark Lehmann
  • Rev. John May
  • Mr. Richard Sawchak* Chair of Finance Committee

Southern New England District

  • Rev. Robert Wise
  • Rev. Timothy Moen
  • Rev. Philip Morgan
  • Dr. Christina Powell

Spanish Eastern District

  • Rev. Rafael Reyes
  • Rev. Manuel Alvarez* Secretary
  • Mrs. Noreen Bermudez
  • Rev. Virginia Maldonado

Executive Presbyter

  • Dr. H. Robert Rhoden


  • Rev. John J. Paproski

Members at Large

  • Mr. Jonas Beiler
  • Mr. Thomas (Bucky) Deleasa
  • Mr. Court Durkalski
  • Dr. Russell Eggert
  • Mr. Scott Light
  • Mr. David Maracle
  • Mr. Chase Tacker
  • Rev. John Wootton
  • Chp. Tom Zahradnik
You're Watching: My name is Michael Stetson and this is my story