Board of Trustees

The University of Valley Forge is governed by the Board of Trustees, whose membership includes church and business leaders. The Board of Trustees sets policy and goals, oversees university finances, approves academic programs and authorizes the awarding of degrees.

Board of Trustees:

Executive Officers

  • Rev. Carl Colletti, Chairman
  • Dr. Stephen Tourville, Vice Chairman
  • Rev. Ken Burtram, Secretary
  • Mrs. Noreen Burmudez, Student Affairs Committee Chair
  • Dr. Duane Durst, Academic Affairs Committee Chair
  • Mr. Richard Sawchak, Finance Committee Chair

New Jersey District

  • *Rev. Carl Colletti - District Superintendent
  • Rev. David Boudwin
  • Rev. Fabian Kalapuch
  • Mrs. Jessica Parenti Ortiz

New York District

  • *Dr. Duane Durst - District Superintendent
  • Rev. Dominick Cotignola
  • Mr. Thomas J. Fitzgerald
  • Rev. David Hertweck

New York Korean District

  • Rev. Ben YeonHaeng Hur - District Superintendent

Northern New England District

  • Rev. Dennis Marquardt - District Superintendent
  • Rev. Scott Batchelder
  • Rev. Arthur Adams
  • Rev. Nathan Gagne
  • Dr. Eugene Glad

Pennsylvania-Delaware District

  • *Dr. Stephen Tourville - District Superintendent
  • Rev. Steven DeFrain
  • Rev. Douglas Sayers

Potomac District

  • *Rev. Ken Burtram - District Superintendent
  • Rev. John Kenney
  • Rev. John May 
  • Rev. Frank Potter
  • *Mr. Richard Sawchak

Southern New England District

  • Rev. Robert Wise - District Superintendent
  • Rev. Heath McCoy
  • Rev. Scott Giordano

Spanish Eastern District

  • Rev. Manuel Alvarez - District Superintendent
  • *Mrs. Noreen Bermudez
  • Rev. Virginia Maldonado
  • Ms. Dolly Martinez
  • Rev. ​Mariani Zapata

Members at Large

  • Mr. Jonas Beiler
  • Mr. Court Durkalski
  • Mr. David Maracle
  • Rev. Tom Zahradnik
*Denotes Executive Officer
You're Watching: My name is Michael Stetson and this is my story